Die sympathischen Bergprofis von Mallorca Muntanya. Salvador Suau, Andreu Guardiola, Daniela Bender & Frida

This is us! 

The friendly mountain professionals from
Mallorca Muntanya

logo- AEGM-zertifizeirung-bergfuehrerpng

Our well-coordinated and athletic team consists of genuine Mallorcans. Salvador from Fornalutx, Andreu Guardiola and
Andreu Borràs from Sóller and the Mallorcans by choice Daniela from Hessen.
What sets us apart is our many years of experience in tourism and of course our two charming mountain guides who are officially certified by the AEGM (Spanish Association of Mountain Guides).

"Hiking with us means that you collect unforgettable memories and a store of experiences for everyday life"

And that's why we're always on the move and carefully and cautiously choose new hikes for you. Diverse experiences in rugged rock formations, paths on high peaks and in Mallorcan valleys.

You benefit from our home advantage and our personal, exclusive rights of way and experience the other Mallorca with us, far away from the tourist trails.


Let us inspire you with untouched Mallorcan landscapes, special encounters and our fascinating culture.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Founder, owner and certified mountain guide

"Hiking is my passion and who can say that they have an office outside with a view of the mountains and the sea?"

 

Most simply know me as Salva. I am a real Mallorcan, born in Fornalutx and raised in the Sóller valley. This is where my passion for hiking as a mountain guide began in 1995, together with Paco Ponce, who has been conquering the mountains around Sóller with German holidaymakers since the early 1970s. Even then, Paco was considered the famous pioneer who led hiking groups on Mallorca for the first time. He and his wife Dorothea were my competent mentors and great role models. When Paco finally retired in 2004, I founded my own hiking agency Mallorca Muntanya, in which my two predecessors left their knowledge and their footprints. I continue to follow the philosophy of Paco and Dorothea consistently and since then I have continuously stood for my accumulated experience, quality, safety, professionalism and my deep passion for nature.
I speak German, English, French, Spanish and Catalan.


As a certified mountain guide of the AEMG (official Spanish association of mountain guides) and an accomplished specialist in the Tramuntana mountains and the island of Mallorca, I have been carefully guiding guests through our natural surroundings for years. As a local, I have the privilege of walking on paths that we are only allowed to use. So I have the extraordinary opportunity to show my guests the real Mallorca, the Mallorca of the Mallorcans. An insight into the sensitive flora and fauna, the history of the island and the importance of sustainable hikes.

Buche deine Wanderung jetzt bei uns und freue dich drauf.
"I take the time for the things that make you happy."

 

I am the sunny organizational talent and the heart of our team. But above all your friendly and competent contact person for all booking inquiries. I will organize what is possible for you so that your hiking holiday becomes an unforgettable experience. As a trained tourism expert and longstanding tour guide, I am very familiar with it and your satisfaction is my daily requirement.
As a native of Hessin, I have been living and working in the beautiful Port de Sóller since 2006 and everyone knows every corner of the island. I speak German, Hessian, English, Spanish, a little French and understand Catalan.

 

You can reach me personally, online by e-mail, by phone and of course as a contact person on site in our hiking shop at the port in Port de Sóller. I always have one or the other insider tip ready and look forward to hearing from you.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Bookings, organization and the sunny heart
in the hiking shop

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
"No mountain is too high for me and no way is too far for me as an energetic summiteer."

I was born in Sóller. The place in the middle of the Tramuntana mountains was named after the cultivated citrus fruits and olive trees. I grew up here in the mountains and this is where my roots are. And if I am not out and about in the mountains, then I can be found in the sea.
Since 2012 I have been able to pursue my dream job as a certified mountain guide of the AEMG (official Spanish association of mountain guides). I speak German, English, French, Spanish and Catalan. My hiking guests say about me that I am professional, charming, circumspect, attentive and very responsible. But I also want every guest to feel that they are in good hands with me on the go. The nature and the mountains of Mallorca should leave a lasting impression and make you want more.

Certified mountain guide and summiteer

"In the mountains there are these magical moments that give you an attitude to life that fulfills and inspires you"  

I am Andreu Borras and since my childhood I have been fascinated by the imposing mountains and the breathtaking nature of my home Sóller. I have realized my life dreams of that time and I am allowed to do my work in this wonderful nature. Even in my free time I spend the days in the mountains. I love the cultural-historical hikes in the Serra Tramuntana, as well as competitions in mountain and trail running. But also, outside Mallorca hikes in the Spanish Pyrenees and very special Himalayan trekking’s are my passion. As a mountain guide and a trained geographer, I am happy to pass on all my mountain knowledge. Also in german, english, spanish and of course catalan. The mountains have so many facets for me, and I am looking forward to showing you as a hiking guest, the most beautiful and hidden corners of Mallorca. Vámonos!

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

  Mountain guide and alpine adventurer

"I have nothing to do today, I'm perfectly on time."

I am the hiking mascot in the form of a beagle and known to our regulars as a sore thumb. I love easy hikes, because as a now somewhat older dog lady, I like to spend my time a little more comfortably than before. My hiking shop, in which my mistress Daniela also works, offers me completely new opportunities. Located right at the harbor and visited by many hiking guests, I get enough pats and treats here and there. I'm looking forward to your visit.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Our loyal wandering sakot

 
Mallorca Muntanya C/ Marina 7, Local B 07108 Port de Sóller. Wir sind immer erreichbar! info@mallorcamuntanya.com  &  (+34) 654 986171

Hiking shop at the harbor in Port de Sóller

Hiking meeting point

Mallorca Muntanya
C / Marina 7, Local B
07108 Port de Sóller
 

 

 

 

We are always available!

info@mallorcamuntanya.com

(+34) 654 986171

Die sympathischen Bergprofis von Mallorca Muntanya. Salvador Suau, Andreu Guardiola, Daniela Bender & Frida

Das sind wir! 

Die sympathischen Bergprofis von
Mallorca Muntanya

logo- AEGM-zertifizeirung-bergfuehrerpng

Unser eingespieltes und sportliches Team besteht aus waschechten Mallorquinern. Salvador aus Fornalutx, Andreu aus Sóller und die Wahl-Mallorquinern Daniela aus Hessen. Was uns auszeichnet, ist unsere langjährige Erfahrung im Tourismus und natürlich unsere beiden charmanten Bergführer, die offiziell durch die AEGM (Spanische Vereinigung der Bergführer) zertifiziert sind.

“Wandern mit uns bedeutet, dass du unvergessene Erinnerungen und einen Erlebnisvorrat für den Alltag sammelst.”

Und dafür sind wir immer wieder unterwegs und wählen sorgfältig und behutsam neue Wanderungen für dich aus. Abwechslungsreiche Erlebnisse in schroffen Felsformationen, Wege auf hohen Gipfeln und in mallorquinischen Täler.

Du profitierst von unserem Heimvorteil und unseren persönlichen, exklusiven Wegerechten und erlebst mit uns das andere Mallorca, fernab der Touristenpfade.


Lass dich von uns begeistern von unberührten mallorquinischen Landschaften, besonderen Begegnungen und unserer faszinierenden Kultur.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Gründer, Inhaber und zertifizierter Bergführer 

“Das Wandern ist meine Leidenschaft und wer kann schon von sich behaupten, ein Büro draußen mit Berg- und Meerblick zu haben.“

Die meisten kennen mich einfach als Salva. Ich bin ein waschechter Mallorquiner, geboren in Fornalutx und aufgewachsen im Tal von Sóller. Hier begann 1995 meine Wanderleidenschaft als Bergführer gemeinsam mit Paco Ponce, der seit Anfang der 70er Jahre überwiegend mit deutschen Urlaubern die Bergwelt rund um Sóller eroberte. Paco galt schon damals als der berühmte Pionier, der erstmals überhaupt Wandergruppen auf Mallorca führte. Er und seine Frau Dorothea waren meine kompetenten Mentoren und grossen Vorbilder. Als Paco schliesslich 2004 in Rente ging, gründete ich meine eigene Wanderagentur Mallorca Muntanya, in der meine beiden Vorgänger ihr Wissen und ihre Fussspuren hinterlassen haben. Ich verfolge weiterhin konsequent die Philosophie von Paco und Dorothea und stehe seitdem kontinuierlich für meine gesammelten Erfahrungen, Qualität, Sicherheit, Professionalität und meine tiefe Leidenschaft für die Natur.

Ich spreche Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch und Katalanisch. 

Als zertifizierter Bergführer der AEMG (offizielle spanische Vereinigung der Bergführer) und versierter Spezialist des Tramuntana Gebirges und der Insel Mallorca, führe ich seit Jahren Gäste behutsam durch unsere Natur. Ich besitze als Einheimischer das Privileg auf Wegen zu gehen, die nur exklusiv von uns genutzt werden dürfen. Somit habe ich die außergewöhnliche Möglichkeit meinen Gästen das echte Mallorca, das Mallorca der Mallorquiner, zu zeigen. Ein Einblick in die sensible Flora und Fauna, die Geschichte der Insel und die Wichtigkeit von nachhaltigen Wanderungen.

Buche deine Wanderung jetzt bei uns und freue dich drauf.
„Ich nehme mir die Zeit für die Dinge, die dich glücklich machen.“

Ich bin das sonnige Organisationstalent und das Herz in unserem Team. Aber vor allem auch deine freundliche und kompetente Ansprechpartnerin in allen Buchungsanfragen. Ich organisiere für dich was möglich ist, damit dein Wanderurlaub zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis wird. Als ausgebildete Touristikerin und jahrelange Reiseleiterin kenne ich mich damit bestens aus und deine Zufriedenheit ist mein täglicher Anspruch.
Seit 2006 lebe und arbeite ich, als gebürtige Hessin, in dem wunderschönen Port de Sóller und kenne jede Ecke der Insel. Ich spreche Deutsch, Hessisch, Englisch, Spanisch, ein wenig Französisch und verstehe Katalanisch.

Du erreichst mich gerne persönlich, online per E-Mail, telefonisch und natürlich auch als Ansprechpartnerin vor Ort in unserem Wanderladen am Hafen in Port de Sóller. Ich habe immer den einen oder anderen Geheimtipp parat und freue mich auf dich.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

 Buchungen, Organisation und sonniges Herz im Wanderladen

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
"Kein Berg ist mir zu hoch und kein Weg ist mir zu weit als energiegeladener Gipfelstürmer.“

Geboren wurde ich in Sóller. Der Ort mitten im Tramuntana Gebirge wurde so benannt nach den angebauten Zitrusfrüchten und Olivenbäumen. Hier im Gebirge bin ich aufgewachsen und hier sind meine Wurzeln. Und falls ich mal nicht in den Bergen unterwegs bin, dann bin ich im Meer zu finden.
Seit 2012 darf ich meinem Traumberuf nachgehen, als zertifizierter Bergführer der AEMG (offizielle spanische Vereinigung der Bergführer). Ich spreche Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch und Katalanisch. Meine Wandergäste sagen über mich ich bin professionell, charmant, umsichtig, aufmerksam und sehr verantwortungsvoll. Aber mein Anspruch ist auch, dass jeder Gast sich unterwegs mit mir bestens aufgehoben fühlt. Die Natur und die Berge Mallorcas sollen einen nachhaltigen Eindruck hinterlassen und Lust auf mehr machen.         

Zertifizierter Bergführer und  Gipfelstürmer 

„Ich habe heute nichts vor, ich liege perfekt in der Zeit.“

 

Ich bin das Wandermaskottchen in Form eines Beagles und unter unseren Stammgästen bekannt, wie ein bunter Hund. Ich liebe leichte Wanderungen, denn als mittlerweile etwas betagtere Hundedame verbringe ich meine Zeit gerne auch mal etwas gemütlicher als früher. Mein Wanderladen, in dem auch mein Frauchen Daniela arbeitet, bietet mir ganz neue Möglichkeiten. Direkt am Hafen gelegen und von vielen Wandergästen besucht, bekomme ich hier genügend Streicheleinheiten und auch mal das ein oder andere Leckerli. Ich freue mich auf deinen Besuch.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Unser treues Wandermsakottchen

 
Mallorca Muntanya C/ Marina 7, Local B 07108 Port de Sóller. Wir sind immer erreichbar! info@mallorcamuntanya.com  &  (+34) 654 986171

Wanderladen am Hafen in Port de Sóller

Wandertreffpunkt

Mallorca Muntanya
C/ Marina 7, Local B
07108 Port de Sóller 

 

 

 

Wir sind immer erreichbar!

info@mallorcamuntanya.com

(+34) 654 986171